Share your notes and thoughts using [allyourtime]
[ALLYOURTIME] IS YOUR OWN PERSONAL WORLD OF TIME MANAGEMENT
[allyourtime] is designed to allow you an individual existence without any intrusion from the outside world. For this purpose, if you set the ‘allow shared data’ on the OFF mode, then no outside information will flood your internal structures at any time. This does not mean you can’t share your own information with other through the app but bear in mind that other people might also keep their [allyourtime] world locked from the inside.
SHARING, KEEPING CONNECTED WITH OTHERS
However, we are working to extend the [allyourtime] world towards those who believe in human interaction through digital means. Sharing is being constantly improved in the app and in our desktop control. Let’s see how it works.
SHARING ON THE SENDER’S END
If you are an [allyourtime] user, you can share your own moments or notes with others who are also user, but also with people who are not. (We do not allow the sharing of tasks as in the main philosophy of our app is that everybody has the control of its own duties).
--> Sharing happens through email addresses as tools of identification. Let’s take the situation of our friend Brian, his wife, Nora and their son Jason, regarding a school meeting with parents. Brian decided to share a note with his wife regarding some things connected with their kids. He created the note in the desktop control and created a special category called 'HOME/KIDS'.
--> Brian then added her wife's mail address in the sharing section situated in the bottom part of the editing window.
SHARING ON THE RECEIVERS END
Our logic is that the [allyourtime] app creates a carbon copy of the shared information for the targeted users. Hence, we suggest sharing only final information. After sharing, the receiver’s copy will come to have an independent life from the original. Hence, if you share an information again, it will create another copy on the receiver’s end.
--> On her end, Nora receives the note within the app. She has the chance to set her own category and edit her own carbon copy of the note. Editing the note will not influence Brian's version as it is a separate copy.
--> She now has the chance to edit it on her phone and share it back with the edited content to his husband, Brian. She does this directly from her iPhone.
LIMIT EMAILS, KEEP PUSH NOTIFICATIONS ON
If you want to get notified about new incoming notes or moments, keep the push notification setting on (you can also set this up in your ‘Settings’ section. This way you can eliminate unnecessary emailing towards other [allyourtime] users. However, non-users can also receive a shared note as a standard email in their inbox.
Write us an email on email@example.com or on our Facebook page if you want to learn more about how the [allyourtime] world works. You will ispire us to write additional Tuesday morning tips about what you are interested about.